School: KIPP North Star Primary
Address: 5034 N. Oliver Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55430
Grades: K, 1, 2 (growing to serve K-4)
Founded: 2016
Principal: Ms. Amanda Dahm


our vision

At KIPP North Star Primary, we are innovative leaders. We are the guiding lights of our classrooms, our school, and our community. We are critical thinkers, lifelong learners, and collaborative problem-solvers. We will joyfully embrace student-driven learning experiences that leverage our strengths to help us grow. We will use our individual lights to support each other as we climb the mountain to and through college and emerge as trailblazers for our communities.

Founding principal

Amanda Markowitz is incredibly excited to be opening the first KIPP elementary school in Minneapolis, MN. Amanda began her education career as a Teach For America corps member teaching kindergarten in Minneapolis. In the fall of 2012, Amanda joined KIPP Minnesota as the lower school science teacher and has served many roles in the past three years, including Science Department Lead and 5th Grade Dean. Amanda has grown the science program by creating the 5-8 assessments and scope and sequences, and organizing and leading school-wide Science Fairs. Amanda also worked as a Corps Member Advisor for Teach For America Institute in summer 2012 and has been the Science Content Leader for Teach For America Twin Cities for the past two years. In 2013-2014, Amanda participated in the KSLP Teacher Leader program and was a KIPP Science Curriculum Fellow.

Our team

Amanda Dahm Principal 612-961-4263 adahm@KIPPMinnesota.org

Amanda Dahm
Principal

612-961-4263

adahm@KIPPMinnesota.org

Ashley Slattery 1st Grade 612-562-6389 adahm@KIPPMinnesota.org

Ashley Slattery
1st Grade

612-562-6389

adahm@KIPPMinnesota.org

Charlotte Hibbs Kindergarten 612-405-4773 chibbs@KIPPMinnesota.org

Charlotte Hibbs
Kindergarten

612-405-4773

chibbs@KIPPMinnesota.org

Dezaray Lane Paraprofessional 612-361-7807 dlane@KIPPMinnesota.org

Dezaray Lane
Paraprofessional

612-361-7807

dlane@KIPPMinnesota.org

Emily Ban Dance 612-466-0425 eban@KIPPMinnesota.org

Emily Ban
Dance

612-466-0425

eban@KIPPMinnesota.org

Hazen Fairbanks 1st Grade 218-308-3615 hfairbanks@KIPPMinnesota.org

Hazen Fairbanks
1st Grade

218-308-3615

hfairbanks@KIPPMinnesota.org

Jasmine Norris-Marsh Kindergarten 612-584-1824 jnorris-marsh@KIPPMinnesota.org

Jasmine Norris-Marsh
Kindergarten

612-584-1824

jnorris-marsh@KIPPMinnesota.org

Olivia Nichols Kindergarten 612-520-1795 onichols@KIPPMinnesota.org

Olivia Nichols
Kindergarten

612-520-1795

onichols@KIPPMinnesota.org

Shannon Kelly Kindergarten 612-361-7794 skelly@KIPPMinnesota.org

Shannon Kelly
Kindergarten

612-361-7794

skelly@KIPPMinnesota.org